Sheeeeeeep

Art has never been my thing. At least, not in the visual drawing-painting-making cool looking stuff sense. Want proof? I’ve been trying (and failing very, very hard) to improve my drawing skills with a tablet that I stole from my sister, so I happen to have a few samples.

Man on a horse

Man on a horse. Well, it STARTED as a horse.

Possum

And there you have it. Those represent the very epitome of my artistic talent (especially the possum). I’m not going to bother showing you the rest. I think I run the risk of losing my Certain Credibility if I do so. It’s like I was absent they taught “Not Drawing Like A Retarded 4 year Old” in school.

Sheep

Okay, ONE more. IT'S A SHEEP, DAMMIT.

Of course, that’s not to say I don’t like art. Paintings and sculptures are pretty to look at yeah, but I don’t get why people make THAT big a deal out of them. And I’m sure you can tell by now that I’d be no good at making stuff like that. Music is just fantastic, of course, but I’m more of a listener than a composer. Hell, I’m barely a player. Those things have always been out of my reach, skill wise. Though I know a few people who are very skilled.

The only thing I’ve been able to do well (I think) is writing. Sure, I’m not going to be writing any best selling novels (just yet), but I’ve never really had troubles expressing whatever it is in my head with the magic, magic power of words. Sure, I wish I could make awesome paintings and shit, but writing lets you explore so many other places. It lets you really get into you characters’ heads, lets you create entire worlds at however much a pen and paper costs.

So while you’re busy painting some fruit, well… I won’t even notice you painting said fruit, because I’ll be too busy counting all the money I made from my “The Next Twilight” novel. But it will have dragons. Dragons who settle their disputes with gentlemanly boat races.

2 responses to “Sheeeeeeep

Leave a Reply

